Techno Creativity in Video Games, Animation and Immersive Experiences

capture de mouvements

Who are we?

Québec EPIX is a major cluster of techno-creative businesses and stakeholders in the video game, animation and immersive experience sectors in the Québec City region. We want to let the world know about the region’s technical and non-technical skills in these fields while also supporting the development of the industry.

Our role

We want to take the Québec City region’s techno-creative industry to new heights. This is why we offer support, collaboration opportunities, projects and activities that help our businesses and their partners to:

  • Increase competitiveness
  • Position Québec City’s techno-creative industry on the international scene
  • Promote innovation and R&D
  • Promote collaboration between the various stakeholders in the industry

Our achievements

Our actions provide many benefits for the whole industry. Learn about some of the major projects that we have been a part of and that have helped the Québec City techno-creative sector to grow and gain visibility.

  • CATAPULTE
  • La Caravane
  • Québec: Technocreative City
  • Hosting of developers

Our impact on the industry

For us, 2020 was:

  • $1.5M

    in economic benefits

  • 33

    support activities

  • 1,338

    participants in our initiatives

Digital animation

Our environment

An industry is nothing without its businesses, support organizations and workers. Thankfully, Québec EPIX and the Québec City region’s techno-creative industry can rely on first-class actors that excel at standing out, innovating and entertaining.

Our industry

A balance between history and modernity, creativity and technology, Québec City’s techno-creative environment is characterized by a collaborative spirit and diverse industry stakeholders. Thanks to a combination of major players and ambitious businesses, video games, animation and immersive experiences are now among the region’s strongest industries.

Main fields of expertise:

  • Animation
  • Special effects
  • Video games
  • 3D environment
  • Immersive experiences
  • Virtual and augmented reality
  • Pre-production and post-production

Our businesses' achievements

Little speaks as loud about an industry’s success as the achievements of its businesses. Find out about some of the major projects in the region’s techno-creative environment.

  • Sabotage Studio: the largest crowdfunding campaign for a Canadian video game

    The independent video game developer Sabotage Studio turned to crowdfunding to support the development of its new game, Sea of Stars. Within a month, the campaign had reached $1,628,126, 12 times the studio’s initial goal, and the highest amount ever raised for a Canadian video game.

    Learn more

  • Rodeo FX wins 2 VES Awards for Stranger Things, season 3

    At the 18th annual award ceremony of the Visual Effects Society (VES), Rodeo FX stood out with five nominations, bringing home two trophies for Outstanding Effects Simulations in an Episode, Commercial, or Real-Time Project, and Outstanding Animated Character in an Episode or Real-Time Project.

    Learn more

animation

Don't miss anything about our industry

Learn about upcoming activities and get the latest industry news.

Upcoming Events

Stay tuned: more events are coming up!

Our Partners

Québec EPIX is a registered trademark of Québec International.

Créneau d'excellence en techno créativité en jeu vidéo, animation et expériences immersives

capture de mouvements

Qui sommes-nous?

Québec EPIX est un grand regroupement d’entreprises et d’acteurs technocréatifs en jeu vidéo, en animation et en expériences immersives de la région de Québec. Et nous visons à faire connaître au monde tout le savoir-faire et le savoir-être de la région en la matière, en plus de soutenir son développement.

Notre rôle

Nous voulons propulser l’industrie technocréative de la région de Québec a de nouveaux niveaux. C’est pourquoi nous mettons en place du soutien, des opportunités de collaboration, des projets et des activités afin d’aider nos entreprises et leurs partenaires à :

  • Stimuler leur compétitivité;
  • Positionner l’industrie technocréative de Québec sur la scène internationale;
  • Soutenir l’innovation et la R-D;
  • Favoriser la synergie entre les acteurs de l’industrie.

Nos réalisations

Les retombées de nos actions sont nombreuses, et c’est l’ensemble de l’industrie qui en profite. Découvrez quelques-uns des grands projets auxquels nous avons collaboré qui ont aidé le milieu technocréatif de Québec à progresser et à rayonner.

  • CATAPULTE
  • La Caravane
  • Québec, ville technocréative
  • Accueil de développeurs

Notre impact sur l'industrie

Pour nous, 2020, c’est :

  • 1,5 M$

    en retombées économiques

  • 33

    activités de soutien

  • 1338

    participants aux initiatives

animation numérique

Notre milieu

Une industrie n’est rien sans ses entreprises, ses organisations de soutien et ses travailleurs. Heureusement, Québec EPIX et l’industrie technocréative de Québec peuvent compter sur des acteurs de premier plan, qui se démarquent, innovent et divertissent.

Notre industrie

À l’équilibre entre histoire et modernité, entre créativité et technologie, le milieu technocréatif de Québec se distingue par son esprit d’entraide et la variété de ses acteurs. Par le mélange de grands joueurs et d’entreprises débordantes d’ambition, les jeux vidéo, l’animation et les expériences immersives se sont taillé une place parmi les industries les plus fortes de la région.

Principales expertises :

  • Animation
  • Effets spéciaux
  • Jeux vidéo
  • Environnement 3D
  • Expériences immersives
  • Réalité virtuelle ou augmentée
  • Pré- et post- production

Les réalisations de nos entreprises

Peu de choses sont aussi parlantes du succès d’une industrie que les réalisations de ses entreprises. Québec EPIX vous propose donc de découvrir certains des grands projets du milieu technocréatif de la région.

  • Sabotage Studio : la plus grande campagne de sociofinancement pour un jeu vidéo canadien

    Pour soutenir la production de son nouveau jeu « Sea of Stars », le studio indépendant Sabotage Studio s'est tourné vers le sociofinancement. Un mois plus tard, l'objectif de financement initial a été dépassé par plus de 12 fois, atteignant le plus grand total pour un jeu vidéo canadien avec 1 628 126 $.

    En apprendre plus

  • Rodeo FX remporte 2 VES pour Strangers Things Saison 3

    Dans le cadre de la 18e cérémonie annuelle de remise de prix de la Visual Effects Society (VES), Rodeo FX s'est démarqué par ses 5 nominations, et ses 2 trophées, soit Outstanding Effects Simulations in an Episode, Commercial, or Real-Time Project et Outstanding Animated Character in an Episode or Real-Time Project.

    En apprendre plus

animation

Ne manquez rien de notre industrie

Soyez au courant des activités à venir, et consultez les dernières nouvelles de l’industrie.

Activités à venir

Restez à l'affût : plusieurs événements sont à venir!

Ne manquez rien de Québec EPIX

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Pour en savoir plus sur les actualités et événements de Québec EPIX et recevoir les grandes nouvelles de l'industrie, abonnez-vous à notre infolettre!

Nos partenaires

Québec EPIX est une marque déposée de Québec International.