LIFE SCIENCES AND HEALTH TECHNOLOGIES CLUSTER

Test tube

Discover the cluster dedicated to developing the life sciences and health technologies (LSHT) business ecosystem in the Québec City area! Through various projects and activities, Québec VITAE sets the necessary building blocks to develop a stronger, more competitive and better performing industry.

The cluster engages stakeholders in the business, finance and research sectors as well as public decision makers while striving for the development of the Québec City region LSHT sector. The cluster’s strategy and actions follow the priorities identified collectively by members.

Moreover, Québec VITAE contributes to the visibility of local LSHT ecosystem forces by highlighting the region’s capacity to:

  • Transform research into commercial success.
  • Attract capital.
  • Develop state-of-the-art infrastructures.
  • Promote the creation and growth of innovative and thriving businesses.
exosquelette

A PARTNER IN GROWTH

Québec VITAE’s actions are based on four main axes to improve the business environment.

ENGAGE AND UNIFY

When the members of an ecosystem share a common vision, initiatives can be implemented more quickly and their benefits are increased.

Québec VITAE promotes a sense of belonging and ensures that the vision is aligned with the needs of all members. This way, the cluster contributes to reinforcing the necessary foundations to carry out actions supporting the industry’s development, both locally and outside the region.

PROMOTE GROWTH

Recognition of the industrial ecosystem outside the region facilitates the development of new markets for members.

By promoting the use of different means such as commercialization programs, financing, training, events and much more, Québec VITAE helps businesses access infinite sources of business opportunities and development in the province, in Canada and in the world.

RECOGNIZE THE WORKFORCE

To remain competitive, any innovative business needs a highly qualified workforce with a current and relevant set of skills.

Québec VITAE supports and promotes actions that help alleviate recruitment and skills development difficulties so that local organizations can count on staff that will bring their projects even further.

SUPPORT FINANCING IN INNOVATION

By promoting the use of public financing programs and the search for new sources of capital, Québec VITAE helps members of the ecosystem identify and meet new business partners.

ACHIEVEMENTS

Québec VITAE stands out by contributing to many valuable projects for the development of the LSHT ecosystem while also drawing on the expertise of stakeholders and partners. The results highlight the innovative flair of the greater Québec City area and help improve the region’s visibility, at home and abroad.

  • Québec City Healthcare Industry Forum

    With 12 years of experience, the Québec City Healthcare Industry Forum gained recognition as a major business development meeting space, where healthcare companies and the health network can share their knowledge and discuss the challenges in integrating innovation into healthcare facilities.

  • Popular conferences: Des succès inspirants!

    “Des succès inspirants!” is a series of business conferences in Québec City’s life sciences sector highlighting local organizations’ achievements and offering networking opportunities with the sector.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Stay tuned: more events are coming up!

Ne manquez rien de Québec VITAE

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Pour en savoir plus sur les actualités et événements de Québec VITAE et recevoir les grandes nouvelles de l'industrie, abonnez-vous à notre infolettre!

(This newsletter is only available in French)

OUR PARTNERS

Québec VITAE is a registered trademark of Québec International.

Créneau d'excellence en sciences de la vie et en technologies de la santé

Recherche et cylindres gradués

Découvrez le regroupement voué à l’essor et à la croissance de l'écosystème des sciences de la vie et des technologies de la santé (SVTS) de la région de Québec! Grâce à ses projets et à ses activités, Québec VITAE met en place les leviers nécessaires au développement d'une industrie plus forte, plus compétitive et encore plus performante.

Ce regroupement mobilise des acteurs du domaine des affaires, des finances, de la recherche ainsi que des décideurs publics, tous ayant à cœur le développement du secteur des SVTS de la grande région de Québec. Les enjeux prioritaires identifiés collectivement par les membres du regroupement guident la stratégie et les actions de Québec VITAE.

De plus, Québec VITAE contribue au rayonnement des forces de l’écosystème SVTS de la région en mettant de l’avant sa capacité à :

  • transformer la recherche en succès commerciaux;
  • attirer des capitaux;
  • développer des infrastructures de pointe;
  • assurer la création et la croissance d’entreprises innovantes et prospères.
exosquelette

Partenaire de croissance

Québec VITAE base ses actions sur quatre axes afin d'améliorer l'environnement dans lequel les entreprises du secteur évoluent.

Mobiliser et fédérer

Lorsque les membres d'un écosystème partagent une vision commune, la mise en place d'initiatives est accélérée et leurs retombées sont plus significatives.

En développant un sentiment d’appartenance, en assurant la pertinence de la vision commune et en favorisant l’adhésion à celle-ci, Québec VITAE contribue à solidifier les assises nécessaires au déploiement d’actions qui appuieront le développement de l’industrie localement et à l’extérieur de la région.

Contribuer à la croissance

La reconnaissance d’un écosystème industriel à l'extérieur de sa région facilite le développement de nouveaux marchés pour ses membres.

En favorisant l'utilisation de différentes mesures comme des programmes de commercialisation, du financement, des formations, des événements et beaucoup plus, Québec VITAE contribue à faciliter l’accès à une source continue et diversifiée d’opportunités d’affaires et de développement au Québec, au Canada et partout dans le monde.

Valoriser la force de travail

Pour demeurer compétitives, les entreprises innovantes nécessitent une main-d’œuvre hautement qualifiée possédant des compétentes actuelles pertinentes.

Québec VITAE appuie et promeut les actions qui contribuent à résoudre les difficultés liées à l’attraction de la main-d’œuvre et au développement de compétences afin que les organisations de la région puissent compter sur du personnel apte à mener leurs projets encore plus loin.

Favoriser le financement des innovations

En encourageant l'utilisation de programmes de financement publics ainsi que la recherche de nouvelles source de capitaux, Québec VITAE soutient les membres de son écosystème dans l'identification et la rencontre de nouveaux partenaires commerciaux pertinents.

Exemples de réalisations

Québec VITAE se démarque par sa contribution à de nombreux projets pertinents au développement de l'écosystème des SVTS tout en mettant à profit l'expertise de ses joueurs et de ses partenaires. Les résultats obtenus contribuent à soulever les forces novatrices de la grande région de Québec et favorisent son rayonnement ici et ailleurs.

  • Forum de l’industrie de la santé de Québec

    Riche de douze ans d’expérience, le FISQ s’est imposé dans l’industrie de la santé au Québec comme un rendez-vous majeur de développement d’affaires et de partage de connaissances entre les entreprises et le réseau de la santé en abordant l'enjeu de l'intégration des innovations dans les établissements de soin.

  • Conférences à succès : Des succès inspirants

    Des succès inspirants » est une série de conférences d'affaires de l'industrie des sciences de la vie de Québec, mettant de l’avant les réussites des organisations de la région et proposant des opportunités de réseautage avec le secteur. 

Activités à venir

Aucun événement pour le moment

NOS PARTENAIRES

Québec VITAE est une marque déposée de Québec International.